Petals Unfolding

This is my third and final post of the day. The snow has finally stopped coming down, to which I think now the total snow fall in Lancaster, NY is a whopping 90″. You know, I write these numbers and it just is not going into my head, that we really have this much snow on the ground, falling in a matter of 3 days. Now that I have seen what I have, I can honestly say nothing is impossible!

I do not know where this storm is going. The “experts” say that the winds will pick up tomorrow, making visibility near zero. They also said we were in for an additional 2-3 feet of snow, which turned out to be only a few inches. I don’t think anyone knows quite what to expect. The last I heard, the officials want this area declared a National Disaster Area, and I…

View original post 171 more words